unspooling
the unspooling podcast
the unspooling podcast - unspooling The Awakening by Kate Chopin
2
0:00
-31:51

the unspooling podcast - unspooling The Awakening by Kate Chopin

2

If you’ve been following along with my reading of The Awakening by Kate Chopin, thank you! It’s the longest work we’ve attempted to tackle to date and I appreciate your willingness to go on this ride with me. I trust that it’s been worth it. To that end, I present to you my unspooling of The Awakening. What follows is a half hour of analysis that I hope touches on most of the important themes and qualities we encountered in the story.

So come join me, as we end our recent dalliance with Chopin by unspooling her most important story and its significance.

As always, I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments below. There’s much to be said about this work, as well as the important topics and themes it plays with. If you have a thoughtful contribution to that conversation, I’d love to know what stood out to you.

Happy listening in the days ahead,

c.d.


And if you need to catch up—no worries! I gotchu:




2 Comments
unspooling
the unspooling podcast
welcome to the unspooling podcast! a show that revels in great stories from the past and seeks to unspool their significance and value to the modern, thoughtful reader. come for the great stories, but stay for the insightful (and often playful) analysis by host and historian, c.d. mudge.
paying subscribers receive new episodes 3-5 days early!